Earth Day, Earth Week, etc…

I would be remiss if I forgot to mention a couple of upcoming dates on the calendar.

First, there is Earth Day on April 22nd. Before that actually, begins Earth Week and Turn off your TV Week. This is the first I’ve heard about Earth Week, so I will look to find a link out there on the internet.

After that is a festival that I would love to go to if I had the time and/or money, Green Festival in Chicago is May 17th and 18th. Check it out.

I have links to all the aforementioned dates on the Dates to Remember page for more information.

Sincerely-

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

