What an Earth Day!

It was a good time had by all. I took my three kids out for the day to our Earth Day Festival in Forest Park in St. Louis. We also stopped by the Zoo on the way in and out. We definitely got our exercise for the day. After we got home, my daughter and I also got a chance to check out our neighborhood garden (down by the local school) and we also went looking for butterflies.

At the end of the day, I gave my oldest son a toy giant squid, my daughter a toy leatherback and my youngest son a toy jelly fish. They enjoyed playing with them in the bathtub that night.

Just a little sidebar, last year I took the two older kids out to Babler State Park where we made recycled paper, a toy lorax and took a environmental quiz. The grand finally was watching the Lorax.

I can’t wait till Earth Day next year.

Sincerely-

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

