Have a green weekend

I thought I would end the week with some good pick-me-up stores.

First up, this article entitled “Lesson On Solar Energy is a Picnic for Students” by Joe Crawford at the St. Louis Post-Dispatch. I love solar power and I always love a good picnic, put the two together and magic.

Which takes me to my next article “How to Make Inexpensive DIY Home-Built Solar Panels with Damaged Solar Cells from Ebay” by Michael Graham Richard over at Treehugger. I’m actually going to give this a try.

These last three articles are all about one of the few upsides to the real estate downswing. They are “Officials Open Coffers for Open Space” by Dennis Cauchon at USA Today, “Conservancy Buys Slice of Adirondacks” by Martin Espinoza at the New York Times and “Deal Is Struck in Montana to Preserve Forest Areas” by Kirk Johnson, also at the New York Times.

The first one is about the actual idea of environmental groups purchasing tracks of land and the last two are about two examples that have happened recently.

Sincerely-

Green Librarian


Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

