This one’s for the kids

With the kids and I going to a Bird Bash the week after next at our local park and me picking up “Last Child in the Woods” by Richard Louv yet again (to finally finish the last sixty or so pages), I thought I would post a couple of articles on kids and nature.

This first article is entitled “Caw of the Wild” by Elizabeth Larsen over at the magazine Wondertime. Unfortunately, this article isn’t available online (yet).  It’s in the March 2009 issue if you get a chance to read it.

This next article remines me of my son and his desire to collect literally everything.  It’s entitled “Trash Tracker” by Loree Grifin Burns at Ranger Rick.  Again, not online but it is in the October 2008 issue.

By the way, it turns out Trash Tracker is also a book by Loree Griffin Burns. I just requested it from my library so I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Sincerely-

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

