Topic of discussion

As the kids and I were out getting dinner tonight, we happen to be discussing the probability for an earthquake here in St. Louis and while it is probably low, I came across this article on more an area in which the probability is much higher.

Check out “More Than 50 New Earthquake Faults Discovered in California” by Rhonda Winter via the LA Times. While it’s true that the probability is probabily low here in St. Louis, we do have the good old New Madrid fault down south (not to scare my daughter but, my oldest son brought it up anyway).

And to follow up on my post this week on volcanoes,  check out these volcanoes in “Ancient Asphalt Domes Discovered Off California Coast” at Science Daily.

I think I’ll stay in St. Louis-

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

