Cicada Friday

Being Friday and all and after hearing my mom tell me how much my kids recently refused to eat they’re ice cream when she took them to an outdoor ice cream shop because of the cicadas, I thought I would post an article and a video on these musically inclined creatures.

First up, this article at my local news source, the St. Louis Post-Dispatch by Doug Moore entitled “Cicadas Give Us an Earful as They Flirt”.

The other is a music video that I came across here in St. Louis that Nashville singer/songwriter Kathy Ashworth’s put out on cicadas entitled “Sicka Cicadas” over at YouTube.

That’s about it for a hot and sticky end to the work week.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

