Rocks & stones

I gotta say this post has not been inspired by any particular article but rather my surroundings here at home. This house is filled with rocks and stones that the kids and I have found, mostly near our cabin in Minnesota but also in St. Louis, in particular, at Castlewood Park.

So why I stair at these rocks, some as furniture for fairy houses while others sit on the mantle, on shelves, on the kitchen table and even in jars, I’ve been led lately to wonder how much they’ve influence my life?

This in turn has led me to start to do some research on the topic and from there, who knows? Right now I have lots of books on the topic as I search for articles through library databases.  I am, after all, a librarian.

Skipping stones-

 

Green librarian

Leave a Reply

