As the leaves fall

When I started to prepare for the Mini Tree Hunt here in St. Louis as per my previos post, I came across a couple of other articles on trees that I thought I would share.

The first is “Hunters Have Unusual Aim: Big Trees” by Dennis Cauchon at USA Today.

The other, from earlier this year, is entitled “A Labor of Wonder:Mapping 19,993 Trees in Central Park” by Liz Robbins at the New York Times.

Which leads me to wonder, have the trees in our own Forest Park here in St. Louis ever been mapped?

Sincerely-

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

