Two states, one problem

I have to say that I know little about crayfish. I remember when I was a kid we saw a few in the creeks so when I saw two articles about crayfish on the same day, I knew I had to post them. After all, as the old saying goes, “you learn something new everyday”.

The first thing I learned was that Crayfish are apparently a problem in a lot of places, from Nevada to Missouri as is evident by these  two articles. They are “Crayfish to Eat, and to Clean the Water” by Norimitsu Onishi at the New York  Times and “Crayfish Regulations Discussions Continue” by Jim Low at the Missouri Conservationist.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

