From maps to food

Okay, this post started out  as one on maps but turned into one on food. So how did I get there?

I started out with this article on maps, gearing it towards those who like to find and use local food, the article “Mapping the Government’s Local Food Work as a Way to Keep it Alive” over at the Grist by Tom Laskaway. It actually gives us a couple of website that help leadyou in the right direction to find your local farmer’s market.

I found the one entitled Know Your Food, Know Your Food Compass was good at giving you maps to locate your local markets and local food while Real Time Farms was good at giving the street addresses, websites and hours of the individual markets. Seems to me if you combine the two, that would be ideal.

And I ended up on food because ever since  I edited the contact information for my local farmers market at Local Harvest , I’ve been receiving e-mails (including today) from them periodically.

I also remembered to water my garden tonight.

Bon Appetit!

 

Green Librarian

 

Leave a Reply

