Ode to Sea Salt

With this being the year of the elements (mostly because my date book this year is entitled The Elements) I thought I would post this very nice article on salt. Now while salt not actually an element, it is in fact a compound or combination of elements. So while I wish I were sitting somewhere on a beach in France, here’s the next best thing. It’s entitled “Letters from Paris: Magic Measured in a Pile of Salt” by Elaine Sciolino of the New York Times.

Cheers!

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

