Just when your not looking

I’ve been holding onto this article for quite some time now, hoping to find the right time to post it and just when I thought no, it turns out, it is. The article is “Creatures of Cambrian May Have Lived On” by John Noble Wilford over at the New York Times. I decided to because I came across this article a coupe of weeks ago entitled “The Shells of Ocean Animals are Already Dissolving in Acidic Seas” by Philip Bump over at Grist.

Anyway, they both took me back to the book Horseshoe Crabs and Velvet Worms: The Story of the Animals and Plants That Time Has Left Behind by Richard Fortey. It’s a great read. So before I dissolve, I’m going to go to bed.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

