Zen and the art of Nature

Okay, so it’s not Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance (One of my dad’s all-time favorite books) but it’s it a title I can relate too. So taking off from that starting point, we find the article “Finding Zen in a Patch of Nature” by James Gorman at the New York Times.

That in turn, leads me to the next book I’m going to read (after The Spark of Life: Electricity in the Human Body by Frances Ashcroft and  then The Sun’s Heartbeat and Other Stories From the Life of the Star that Powers our Planet by Bob Berman, my next book), The Sound of a Wild Snail Eating by Elisabeth Tova Bailey.

Not very Zen like is it? Maybe I just need to learn to go with the flow!

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

