DIY science projects

Tonight I thought I would share a couple of articles on DIY science projects that you can make at home. With my kids still liking to have night lights, this first one is a  project I thought I might try to do this weekend. The article (and video) are entitled “Glowing Algae Makes for a Living Night Light” by Megan Treacy over at Treehugger.

The other article is also very enticing and one I think I want to try but maybe over the summer. It’s entitled “How to Make a Small Backyard Wind Power Generator” by Jaymi Heimbach, also at Treehugger.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

