Down but not out

Okay, so where have I been?

Well, on Father’s Day I was out skating with my daughter when a young man plowed into me from behind and why I wasn’t diagnosed with a concussion I still have some of the concussion like symptoms.

Then shortly after that, my computer went down because it was struck by lightning, along with my phone. It was just a couple of hours ago that in fact, that with some help from my friends, I was able to install a new network card on my computer while still working to get my health back thanks to my family.

So while my physical activity has been somewhat limited until recently, the one thing I have continued to do (in addition to the usual working and taking care of my kids) is read. In fact, while one book is usually all I can handle, for some reason I’ve actually been reading two.

In addition to The Mathematics of Life by Ian Stewart  (which I’ve been reading for quite some time),  I just started reading Edward O. Wilson’s Letters to a Young Scientist and it’s this book (along with these recent events) that have perhaps motivated me to start working a little harder on this writing.

I really enjoy working as a librarian but I’ve come to realize that I also really like science (and all that is green) as so starting this next week, I’m going to see if I can’t become a little more diligent at this and start to post on a more regular basis.

Chow!

 

Green Librarian

2 responses to this post.

  1. I hope you get feeling better! I can’t wait to see more of your blogging that mixes the “green” world with the “book” world.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Green Librarian on July 19, 2013 at 2:58 am

    Thank you for the kind words. I like your idea, mixing the “green” world with the “book” world.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

