On the shelf and in the ocean

While I’m not really looking for another book to read, as I’m still slowly working my way through The Mathematics of Life by Ian Stewart, I think I will go ahead and grab another book off my library shelf.

After reading “Young Orca, Crying for it’s Mother, Freed from Bay” and the accompanying video by Pete Thomas over at GrindTV, I’m going to throw Into Great Silence: A Memoir of Discovery and Loss Among Vanishing Orcas by Eva Saulitis into my backpack tonight.

On a bit of a lighter note, when I saw this article over at LiveScience, I was reminded of another book.The article is “First Fossil Whale Poop Pops up in Italy” by Becky Oskin over at LiveScience.

The book is The Sounding of the Whale: Science and Cetaceans in the Twentieth Century by D. Graham Burnett.  One of those books I started but never finished, due in part to it’s length and the fact it was due back at the library.

Sweet Dreams!

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

