African wildlife today

Interesting how just when I mention the fact that African wildlife is struggling just to survive, I came across this article this morning over at Yahoo! It’s entitled “Tide Turns on One Front in Africa’s War Against Rhino Poachers” courtesy of Ed Stoddard via Reuters. They say if you just put it out there, something will happen.

Also, I just happened to receive a letter today from the African Wildlife Foundation, asking for donations. Now while I usually do my work through e-mails for various environmental groups, I’m going to try and scrap up a few dollars to donate to a very worthy cause.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

