Sea turtles

When I saw a picture this afternoon of a soldier standing guard on at La Gloria wildlife refuge, where thousands of turtles come to spawn every year, I was reminded of another turtle. The one that my son made on his rainbow loom.

The picture over at Treehugger is entitled “Photo of the Day: Standing Guard for Sea Turtles” by Hector Guerrero and can be found here. The picture I took of my turtle (the one in white with a purple and red shell) is below:

Turtles1

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

