Camping checklist

For some reason, I’ve been motivated to start cleaning out my desk drawers at work and I came across some an old copy of a journal that I use to read (until it went out of business) entitled Wonderland and it was actually opened to an article on camping. Now I couldn’t find the article anywhere online until I visited the Wayback Machine over at the Internet Archive and so I’ve posted it below.

The article is entitled “The Art of Camping” by Catherine Newman. Now even though  I might disagree with the number of items on the packing list (courtesy of the book I’m now reading, “Let Them Be Eaten by Bears : A Fearless Guide to Taking Our Kids into the Great Outdoors” by Peter Brown),  I still think the article is very much worth reading.

Sincerely-

 

Steve

Leave a Reply

