The weather it is a-changin

I remember when climate change used to be called global warming. Unfortunately, most of the news these days seem to focus on the evidence .

In fact, I came across an article tonight that looked good but unfortunately I don’t have access to it, so I will have to check at work tomorrow and see if I can access it. The article is entitled “The Night: The Heat of the Night is Intensifying” by Nicola Jones at NewScientist.

Then I found another article that looked good on the topic entitled “Orca Invasion: Killer Whales in a Warmer World” by Sharon Oosthoek but it too is unavailable. I have to say I don’t think I’ve ever had this problem before.

So I guess it’s true that the third time is a charm as I found this article entitled “Climate Change Signals a Whale of a Shift in Feeding Patterns” by Rebecca Kessler at the Environmental News Network via Yale 360 where there is more information. Meanwhile, I’ll keep you posted on the other ones.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

