Let it snow, let it snow

So today we got another inch of snow and then I came across this article, “New Study Shows How Helping Desert Soil Could Save Our Snow” by Sarah Jane Keller over at the High Country News. Needless to say it peaked my interest.

In part because I seem to recall reading a book several years ago on the origins of hurricanes (though for the life of me, I don’t recall the title) and how they frequently begin their journey’s along the coast of Africa.

I was also reminded of another book called Sand: The Never-Ending Story by Michael Welland. Anyway, when I read this article, I found it timely what with those books and the weather this past week in the Midwest.

Enjoy!

 

Green Librarian

 

Leave a Reply

