Whale of a tale

I love whales. I don’t exactly know why but to me their just very majestic. I was reading a book back a while ago and I don’t think I finished it (at least I don’t think I did). Anyway, it was entitled The Sounding of the Whale: Science and Cetaceans in the Twentieth Century by D. Graham Burnett.

I went ahead and requested it tonight but meanwhile, I’m always on the lookout for articles on whales like this one over at LiveScience. It’s entitled “Whale of a Tale: Rare Marine Fossil Found at School by Stephanie Pappas.

Good Stuff!

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

