Polar vortex, landcane, …

So I just learned the term polar vortex earlier this year thanks to old man winter, now I’ve just learned a new term, landcane.  Thankfully I haven’t had the opportunity really to experience one or a hurricane (except for the rain) and according to this article, I don’t think I’ll ever have the chance to experience a landcane.

Anyway, if you want to learn about them, check out the article “A Landcane over Australia” by Matt Daniel over at Earthsky. Of course, with California experiencing a dry winter like really never before or at least for a very long time, I guess it’s possible.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

