A heart of stone

Like a lot of people, I have to admit I’ve been busy watching the Winter Olympics. With my family, I grew up watching hockey as my brother played the sport and so consequently, the winter games have always been my favorite.

So when I saw this article/video over at GrindTV,  I thought okay, this is a great article. Not to mention that it’s one of my favorite topics, rocks. It’s entitled “David Wise Finds Perfect Russian Rock for Wife” by David Strege.

The connection for me to this article is the fact that he collects heart-shaped rocks for his wife. I collect them for my kids. Just recently I  decorated our mantle with three of my favorites.

Rocks2

Take care!

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

