Wolves & rivers, rivers & wolves

It seems like every time I turn around I get an e-mail asking for my help to contact someone or give money to help wolves. I remember as a youngster listening to wolves up north in Minnesota around our cabin.

This video over at Yahoo! entitled “How Wolves Can Alter the Course of Rivers” I think it really shows how wolves affect ecosystems and the world around them. Which reminds me, I need to take my kids to our Endangered Wolf Center this year and let my kids see these amazing creatures.

Maybe one of these years, when we head up north, they’ll get the opportunity to truly experience what I did.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

