Looking down the river

To continue along this path our water and our rivers, I recently watched a really good show on my local public television channel (KETC) entitled Water Matters: People, Lands, Economies It actually aired last Thursday but continues on with the conversation up till Earth Day, April 22nd.

They mentioned several rivers in fact and one of them was the Meramec River, where the kids and I have visited several times this year. So I thought I would post another one of my daughters pictures here. This is one looking south out over the river.

MeramecRiver

This is also where we usually end up looking for cool rocks while my older son and I tries to skip some of them across to the other side. Of course, we never do.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

 

Leave a Reply

