Train tracks and coal

Just the other day I was thinking back to a time when we use to play on the tracks and pick up pieces of coal. So when I read this article over at Scientific American, I knew I had to pass it along.

I also came across some old e-mails today that reminded me of  the book I’ve been meaning to start, Rocks & Stones. They included several resources for my book. Hmmm…

The article is entitled “Geologists Have an Incentive to be Naughty” by Dana Hunter. Okay, I just realized that this article is from last year, which means it’s been collecting dust on my computer for a little while but boy am I glad I clicked on it.

Enjoy!

 

Green Librarian

 

Leave a Reply

