Turtle alert!

When I received this News Release from the Missouri Department of Conservation, I was taken back to when I first went to visit the University of Oklahoma at Norman. A 500 mile trip from St. Louis down highway 44 (and 35) . It was just my dad and I that went down there on senior skip day.

Of course, what I remember most of all was all the turtles we met along the way. To me it seemed like hundreds, if not thousands of turtles. If I remember correctly, I recall only hitting one.

Anyway, the Missouri Department of Conservation sent out this alert just the other day. It’s entitled “Turtle Alert!”. So stay awake and be alert!

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

