Tree holes

I have to say this is one of the more bizarre stories I’ve come across regarding nature. I have taken down two trees in my back yard over the last couple of years and have the remains from one that was taken down before we moved in, so I understand the concept. Anyway, the article is entitled “Decaying Trees May be Key to Mysterious Dune Holes” by Tom Coyne at the St. Louis Post-Dispatch.

Now speaking of trees, when the kids and I were headed back to our car in Russell E, Emmenegger Nature Park, we came across this really cool little tree root puddle I guess you could say. Check it out!

TreeRootPuddle2

Night!

 

Green Librarian

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

