Connecting the dots to the desert

So I started to connect the dots to this story by reading “Climate Clues in the Sahara’s Past” by Gautam Naik over at the Wall Street Journal. Unfortunately, that article’s not available unless you have a subscription but if you do, enjoy!

Anyway, being the dedicated librarian that I am, I went searching and I found another great article, this one is entitled “Science in the Sahara: Man of the Desert” by Quirin Schiermeire over at Nature and it is online.

Now while the article is a couple of years old, Stefan Kröpelin is apparently a man of his word. He say’s that I’d like to return for as long as I can and apparently, he is still going strong.

Cool ( or Hot)!

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

