The marching scientists

I have to say that when I read this article about the marching scientist, I was like “wow”. Fast forward to today however and it seems that fit right in. Anyway, the article is entitled “In Rocky Mountains, It’s Hooray For the Red, White, Blue and Green: Scientists in Fourth of July Parade Wear Foliage—Some With Nothing Else’ by Julia Harte over at the Wall Street Journal.

I must add though that I’m reading the book Letters to a Young Scientist (in my second attempt) by Edward O. Wilson and knowing what I’ve learned about the author, I’m not completely surprised by what was going on with this group. If your interested in learning more about the folks over at the Rocky Mountain Biological Laboratory, check out their website.

Good Stuff!

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

