Goodsearch & elephants

I was over at goodsearch tonight doing a little research when I came across an amazing picture of elephants running though water.

elephants2

Unfortunately, I also came across this story over at Scientific American entitled “Why Is Namibia Killing Its Rare Desert Elephants?” By John R. Platt.

I know I just wrote a  post entitled  How I Became an Elephant the other day, but I feel obliged to do what I can to make  people of the aware of their plight. These majestic animals deserve a better fate than what we are doing to them. It just breaks my heart.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

