Mother & Father Nature

I have to say that I’ve never heard anyone say father nature before I read this article by Richard Louv, Co-Founder and Chairman Emeritus of the Children & Nature Network. The article is entitled “Mother Nature, Meet Father Nature: You’re Going to Get Along Just Fine“.

As a father who has tried to pass on my love of nature to my kids, I guess it does make sense when you think about it. I know in my family both my mom and my dad tried to instill that love of nature in me and my siblings.

From the ocean coast in California to the mountains in Colorado. Even as an adult, from the headwaters of the Mighty Mississippi to the coast of Cape Cod.  I’ve been really lucky and I hope to pass that love of nature on to all my kids.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

