Bee business

Bee’s have always been one of my favorite animals. As a kid, we use to stop on our family vacations at this restaurant (and I can’t for the life of me remember the name) but anyway, we use to see the bee’s making their honey.

When scientist talk about bee’s today unfortunately, it’s about what’s killing them and how can we help them. So just the other day I finally requested this book I’ve been meaning to read entitled Bees: Natures Little Wonders by Candace Savage. I can’t wait to start reading it to see what we can do.

On top of that, I came across this great article about this gentleman right across the river in Illinois and it’s entitled “Man’s Lifelong Interest Becomes Bee Business” by Scott Fitzgerald at the St. Louis Post-Dispatch. Well worth the read!

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

