Night light in the sky

The Harvest moon this last couple of days was simply amazing. I sat there the other night and just stared at it for a while. Then today I saw this article.

The article is entitled “The Moon Comes Around Again” by Natalie Agier over at the New York Times. Sometimes I thing I forget about the moon and the role it plays in our lives.

In fact, one role it plays is with our ocean tides. Just the other day I found this article, “Looking for a Tide Almanac? EarthSky Recommends...” by Bruce McClure at EarthSky. I haven’t had the chance to check them out yet, but I hope to soon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

