The climate around us

The more I read about climate change, the more I seem to learn. To me at least, these two stories were interesting pieces to the puzzle.

The first one is about how ocean currents play a role in our climate. I guess I knew that winds do but it didn’t really occur to me that oceans could too. The article is “Climate Change Caused by Ocean Currents, New Research Shows” by over at Inhabitat. I guess  when I think about it, what with how winds change, it seems so obvious.

The other article is on a topic that I would never have thought would contribute to the study of climate change, melting cave ice. The article is “Melting Cave Ice is Taking Ancient Climate Data with It” By Lucas Laursen at Scientific American.  Data is just everywhere.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

 

 

Leave a Reply

