Monarchs in the midwest

Yes, I know winter is upon us. We’ve already been fortunate enough to have our first polar vortex of the season (see my earlier post entitled Polar vortex, landcane…) and now we’re getting ready to have a rainy day weekend. Who knew?!

Anyway, every day I walk outside to go to work and the first thing I see is a milkweed plant that my daughter and I planted this summer. According to this article over at the New York Times entitled “For Monarchs, a Long Road Back“, we might have made it worse (but I will have to get back to you on that).

Here’s hoping we did the right thing!

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

