Nature and your brain

I have to admit, the kids and I don’t walk in nature as much as we use to but this vacation, I’m hoping will do a little more than usual. We’re headed up north to our cabin but we taking a different route. Instead of our usual due north through Missouri, Iowa and Minnesota we’re taking the back roads as it were.

We’re heading Northeast a bit through Illinois, then Northwest through Wisconsin, West into Minnesota (stopping over in Duluth) and then straight to the cabin. I know I can’t wait to see what new adventures we’ll take and I’m sure there will be a few nature walks along the way. Up there, it’s hard not too.

Oh yea, I almost forgot. The article tonight is “How Walking in Nature Changes the Brain” By Gretchen Reynolds over at the New York Times courtesy of the Children & Nature Network.

Sincerely-

  

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

