Lost art

I must admit that I’ve always enjoy drawing, especially when it’s related to nature. My first major back in college in fact was art but I quickly learned that the only person’s opinion I care about when it came to my art was mine.

So when I came across this article at Scientific American entitled “Rediscovering the Forgotten Benefits of Drawing, by Jennifer Landin, Ph.D., it sort of took me back to that time. These days it’s my daughter who’s re-introduced to another form of art I use to enjoy, the art of photography.

Something my dad first introduced me to many years ago. Unfortunately, he passed away back in 1994. So for some reason tonight, I’m getting the urge to draw. I think I might pull out one of the drawing pads that I got for the kids (but they never use) and doddle a bit.

Sincerely-

  

Green Librarian

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

