The Lost Art of Reading Nature’s Signs

I came across a review for this book over at the Wall Street Journal but unfortunately, it’s one of those articles where you need an account to access it. So I did the next best thing, I went to the author’s website.

The book is entitled “The Lost Art of Reading Nature’s Signs” by Tristan Gooley and while I haven’t read it yet (though I have it on request at my local library) it sounds great.

It actually takes me back to the day when we would go out in the woods and look for turtles. It brought out your need to have good tracking skills. Maybe the kids and I will try to get out this weekend and find our way home.

Sincerely-

  

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

