Back in the day

I remember climbing (and falling out of ) trees when I was a kid but I must admit, I don’t recall my kids climbing trees. In fact when we went to a nearby park, they had trouble just climbing up the embankment of the river. Even with tree roots around to grab on too.

So I’m definitely going to buy this book, The Tree Climber’s Guide by Jack Cooke when it comes out next year. I read about it in the article entitled “You’re Never too Old to Climb a Tree” by Laura Moss at the Mother Nature Network.

Meanwhile, I think the kids and I are going to get back out again to climb a tree or at least the tree roots at that same embankment.

Sincerely-

  

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

