Passing of time

About a week ago, October 13th to be exact, it was the anniversary of my dad passing and so in part that was why the kids and I (along with my mom) went to the Wolf fest. It so happens that my dad’s ashes are spread out there as well.

When I came across this article I thought about that time again but in a different way. I was reminded of how we celebrated my dad’s life. I know that elephants get very emotional and mourn their dead but I now I know that crows also take the time to have a type of funeral.

The article is entitled “Why crows hold funerals for their dead” by Jaymi Heimbuch over at the Mother Nature Network. Here’s to you dad.

Love-

  

Green Librarian (your son)

Leave a Reply

