Happenstance

I came upon this article simply by happenstance. It makes me think back to a time when I played in the woods as a kid and makes me wonder how we were able to always find our way back.

Maybe in some way, we had our own trail trees or markers but didn’t necessarily know it. It’s something I’m trying to pass on to my kids in a way as well. To use trees and other natural objects as trail markers.

The article is entitled “Trail trees are a living Native American legacy” by Laura Moss over at the Mother Nature Network. Meanwhile, keep on walking.

Sincerely-

  

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

