Nature in pictures

I’ve been trying to expand my horizons for what seems like forever and now I finally have. Tonight I entered a photo contest, really for the first time, that is being put on by the Defenders of Wildlife.

Taking pictures is something I use to love to do when my dad was around. He use to develop pictures down in the basement in his black room and now with my daughter’s interest in photography, I’ve finally become interested again.

You can only enter six and so I entered four of mine and two of my daughters. Here are one of her’s and one of mine:

Grass2

Shore2.jpg

I described the first one (which is her’s) as nature taking back our driveway and the second one (which is mine) as the welcome mat to our lake.

Sweet dreams!

  

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

