Meteors or fireballs

I’ll be the first to admit, I’ve never heard the term fireballs as it relates to meteors. I will say however, that my youngest and I got up in the early morning hours last year to see the Perseids meteor showers. While we weren’t up long, just a couple of minutes, I think that’s the first time for me (and I’m sure for him) to see a meteor.

Anyway, apparently the northern spring is also fireball season. This is according to the article entitled “Northern spring is fireball season” over at Earthsky. You can also check out their Meteor Shower Guide for 2016. Good stuff!

Sincerely-

  

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

