Ice stacking

Having been to Duluth, Minnesota this past summer and getting to hang out by lake Superior, I knew I had to post this video and then of course, I thought we need to go up there in the winter.

Okay, maybe not in the middle of winter but it would be fun, as evident by this article/video entitled “Watch hypnotic ‘ice stacking’ on Lake Superior” by Russell McLendon at Mother Nature Network.

The kids, my mom and I got to watch one of those huge freighters come in and that’s cool but, this was cool (or should I say cold) in a different way. It was all nature, no human’s were needed. That’s my kind of fun.

Sincerely-

  

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

