Looking up

A while ago, my daughter how she sometimes finds herself looking up, just like me. I have to admit it is something that I like to do, whether it’s in the morning and I’m watching the birds that are out and about or the stars and planets late at night.

So when I came across this article while at work today, I thought what a nice story. Especially since I am one of those people who works in the city and gets a sometimes close up view of the birds downtown.

The article is entitled “When Birds Tangle With Cats and Windows, They End Up in Avian Rehab” by at Wired magazine. I must say, I have seen a few avian casualties of city life  but, also a few amazing views, such as the occasional raptor visitor to our building.

Sincerely-

  

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

