Roadless roads

Today on the metrolink, for the first time in a long time, I got out a small journal I have and started to write. Maybe it’s a song, maybe it’s a poem, I don’t know but hopefully tomorrow I’ll get back to work on it. It’s entitled Roadless roads and was inspired by the paths up in the sky that the birds take, wherever their headed.

Meanwhile, today I received an e-mail from the Missouri by the Department of Conservation that described a new website entitled Great Missouri Birding Trails but unfortunately when I tried to access it tonight, it didn’t come up and so for that reason I decide do go a different route (See Flowing right along below). Funny how things change.

So now what I’ve decided to do (after already writing my usual post) is write another post about an article on the MDC website entitled “New Great Missouri Birding Trail website takes flight” by Lucas Bond. Hopefully that link will work. After all, it work this afternoon while I was at work.

Meanwhile, tomorrow the kids and I will be heading over to Amphibian Night to check out the Peeper frogs and other local amphibian by the Jay Henge Shooting Range, where they have a couple of ponds.

Cheers!

  

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

