Take a walk

After all, it was the original form of transportation, that and running. Yesterday my youngest son suddenly showed interest in using his scooter now and an old bike that has been sitting on the porch for months on end.

I had plans to get rid of it and another one (both which had been given to us by friends) but after my daughter gave the first one to a friend of hers down the street who needed a newer one, my son suddenly decided he wanted the other one.

Anyway, I found this article on walking entitled “Walking is transportation too” by Lloyd Alter over at Treehugger a really good read on the importance of walking as a form of transportation. So take a walk! I did this afternoon with my two younger ones.

Sincerely-

  

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

