Cloudy days

I admit, I love cloudy days. In particular, ones where it’s just partly cloudy. I love just looking at the different types of clouds and since I work up on the 22nd floor of my building, I get the chance to see some really great clouds.

As for those days with less or no clouds, well, this article and video say a lot. It’s entitled “Here’s why a less cloudy future is a big problem” b over at Grist. Some of pages from a book in the video reminded me of the book The Cloudspotter’s Guide: The Science, History, and Culture of Clouds by Gavin Pretor-Pinney and the Cloud Appreciation Society. Let’s just hope that clouds stay relevant.

Sincerely-

 

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

